Homepage nl | fr | en


Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare by mail

Published on 2023-04-09 at 08:51h

by Fernand Vogels

The results of the 24th Euro-kartoenale

The Iranian cartoonist Shahrokh Heidari Sorjani did win the 24th Euro-kartoenale Kruishoutem 'The Future of Mobility: On the Road to Cartopia'.


The international jury, headed by Marilena Nardi, selected Sorjani's work from 1776 cartoons by 543 cartoonists from 83 countries around the world. The second prize went to Javad Takjoo (also from Iran!) and third place to Luka Lagator from Montenegro.

Alessandro Gatto (Italy) received the prize for the best entry from the European Union for the second time in a row and the best Belgian entry came from Stefaan Provijn.


The prize of the European Cartoon Center was for Muzafar Yulchiboev from Uzbekistan.


There were also honourable mentions for Jamal Rahmati from Iran and Pieter Lefevere from Kruisem.


Post a comment

Log on or register to be able to post a comment.


There are 0 comments on this blog post: