Homepage nl | fr | en


Delen op TwitterDelen op FacebookDelen via mail

Gepubliceerd op 09-04-2023 om 08:51u

door Fernand Vogels

The results of the 24th Euro-kartoenale

The Iranian cartoonist Shahrokh Heidari Sorjani did win the 24th Euro-kartoenale Kruishoutem 'The Future of Mobility: On the Road to Cartopia'.


The international jury, headed by Marilena Nardi, selected Sorjani's work from 1776 cartoons by 543 cartoonists from 83 countries around the world. The second prize went to Javad Takjoo (also from Iran!) and third place to Luka Lagator from Montenegro.

Alessandro Gatto (Italy) received the prize for the best entry from the European Union for the second time in a row and the best Belgian entry came from Stefaan Provijn.


The prize of the European Cartoon Center was for Muzafar Yulchiboev from Uzbekistan.


There were also honourable mentions for Jamal Rahmati from Iran and Pieter Lefevere from Kruisem.



Meld je aan of registreer je om te reageren.


Er zijn 0 reacties op dit artikel: