Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Pinterest Logo Tripadvisor
Homepage nl | fr | en

21st Euro-kartoenale The Soul'


The international jury had the difficult task to choose the winners out of 2164 cartoons. The following prizes were awarded:


1st prize: Peter Nieuwendijk (Netherlands)
2nd prize: Jean-Loïc Belom (France)
3rd prize: Joao Bosco Jaco de Azevedo (Brasil)
Best entry European Union: Marilena Nardi (Italy)
Best Belgian Entry: Jean-Claude Salemi (Belgium)
Prize of the ECC: Mihai Ignat (Romania)
Cover Award: Elena Ospina (Columbia)
The jury also awarded honorable mentions to Saman Torabi from Iran and Stefaan Provijn from Belgium.


Have a look at the winning cartoons.

Pictures of the opening ceremony


You can order this beautiful catalog with a selection of some 100 drawings via our e-shop.


782 cartoonists of 82 different countries did send us their cartoons on 'The Soul'. In the list of participants you can see who was selected for the catalog and the exhibition.


They were selected by the international jury.

Some pictures of the jury meeting.

And an article on our Euro-kartoenale in the magazine 'The World of Cartoon' in Cameroon.


The Rules

Our partners:

  de mens.nu Willemsfonds

European Cartoon Center KruishoutemProvincie Oost-VlaanderenGemeente Kruishoutem